abdullahsaeedmtv

Just another WordPress.com site

TOKiMONSTA's Creature Dreams Come to Life Next Month

I’ve got bunnies in my tummy.

Image credit: Brainfeeder

Why, you ask, am I using such a childish metaphor?

Well, because new music from TOKiMONSTA fills me with a wonderment I only otherwise felt as a child when I got a really sweet new action figure; something I would play with over and over again and still enjoy just as much as the moment it came out of the package.

TOKiMONSTA has a new EP coming out in about a month.

Creature Dreams is aptly named because each track sounds (to me anyway) like the soundtrack to an different creature’s dream (duh).

To be any more descriptive would give away too much about the record. In an attempt to tell you more without ruining the surprise, here’s my perception of which creatures we’re talking here.

1. Armadillo

2. Dove

3. Rattlesnake

4. Chameleon

5. Rabbit

6. Panther

7. Bat

Hope I didn’t give away too much! Look out for Creature Dreams on May 16th. We’ll have more on it here.

Written by M

April 12, 2011 at 4:27 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with ,

