abdullahsaeedmtv

Just another WordPress.com site

Getting Ready For The First Full Album From Mexicans With Guns

Run!

Image credit: Mexicans With Guns/Soundcloud

While most people residing near the border are avoiding the hell out of Mexicans With Guns, I’m putting myself right in the line of fire. Right now, I’m bumping tracks from his upcoming album Ceremony, and I’ll tell you, it’s absolutely sick. It’s like there’s drug war going on in my headphones just for me.

I won’t divulge too much presently, but expect a review of Ceremony here soon.

In the meantime, check out the track that has been Mexicans With Guns’ rallying cry all the way through Austin at this year’s SXSW. Along with rappers Freddie Gibbs and the legendary Bun B spitting some pitch-dropped vocals, MWG has created one hell of a hard track.

No one sounds quite like this. “Highway to Hell” has a syncopated latin beat buried within its hard and slow crunk rhythm. All the layers make it so grimy and heavy that you probably can’t even handle it. Or can you? Test your might below.

http://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Ftracks%2F11887893 01 Highway To Hell ( Big Red & Sizzurp Edit) by mexicanswithguns

Written by M

March 30, 2011 at 6:05 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , ,

